Dear You, Love Me

Dear You,

You are beautiful. Please don’t disregard that fact. You may not be a conventional beautiful with thigh gaps and fair skin, but you are beautiful in my eyes. You are funny and spunky and sporty and sweet and caring and so many other adjectives that just begs to be noticed. So please don’t look down on yourself. Please don’t bring yourself down. Just because other people can’t see it, just because you can’t see it doesn’t mean your strengths aren’t there. It pains me to always hear you looking down on yourself. How many times must I tell you that you are amazing? One thing for sure, you are an amazing friend. I feel like I can trust you, I feel like I can tell you my deepest secrets, and you’re one of the very very few people who makes me feel that way. So thank you. Thank you very much. And please, please just love yourself. Nobody deserves your love more than you do. Please love yourself, and I love you too.

“Butterflies can’t see their wings. They can’t see how truly beautiful they are, but everyone else can. People are like that as well.”
— Naya Rivera

Love,
Me

Dear You, Love Me

Leave a Reply

