28/4/2013

This video made me cry, but I’m so thankful I watched it. When the coach of the Thunderbirds said he was prepared to lose to let Mitchell have his shot, I cried. When the supporters on the stand chanted Mitchell’s name, I cried. When Jonathan, the guy who passed the ball to Mitchell to let him have his shot, I cried. When Mitchell finally had his shot, and was surrounded by so many people who were so happy for him, I cried.
I’m so thankful I watched this, because it taught me so much. It taught me that although there are bullies and people who hurt other people, there are also these amazing, kind-hearted, selfless people. In this video, I saw that people don’t really care about your disability or your flaw. And when Jonathan said that he was taught to treat people like how he wanted to be treated, I realised that that was what everyone should do. Treat people the way you want to be treated.

P.S. I’m sorry if this is incoherent. I’m just so overwhelmed by how much I can learn everyday from a simple action from an ordinary but extraordinary person.

Video

Leave a Reply

